Designer

Daniel Weil

Daniel Weil ist gelernter Architekt, ehemaliger Professor für Industriedesign am Royal College of Art und aktuell Partner im Designstudio Pentagram.

Über die letzten vier Jahrzehnte hat er Produkte, Innenräume, Verpackungen und visuelle Ansätze für eine breite Palette von Kunden wie z. B. Swatch, Lego, Krug, Superga, Benetton, Aldo, United Airlines, One & Only Resorts, das Savoy Hotel und das Dorchester in London kreiert.

2013 war Daniel verantwortlicher Designer und Art Director für das vom Weltschachverband FIDE ausgerichtete Kandidatentournier, welches der amtierend Schachweltmeister Magnus Carlsen gewann. Im Anschluss daran entwarf er das offizielle Schachset des Weltschachverbandsdas in den beiden letzten Partien in Mumbai und Sochi zwischen Carlsen und Anand zum Einsatz kam.

Daniel hat Produkte entworfen und gebaut, darunter eine Kollektion for Memphis in Milan, das ikonische Bag Radio und andere bahnbrechende Designobjekte. Einige seiner Werke sind Teil der ständigen Sammlung des Museum of Modern Art und New York und desVictoria & Albert Museums in London, um nur einige zu nennen. Im Jahr 2014 feierte das Design Museum Daniels bisherige Karriere mit der Ausstellung Time Machines: Daniel Weil and the Art of Design.

Editions LS

Kornmarkt 17

97421 Schweinfurt

Germany

+49 (0)9721 29836-0

info@editions-ls.com

  • Facebook

Menü

Kundenservice

Kontakt

© 2019 by Editions LS

0

Designer

Daniel Weil

Daniel Weil is an architect by training, a former Professor of Industrial Design at the Royal College of Art and a current Pentagram Partner.

Over the past four decades he has created products, interiors, packaging and visual approaches for a broad range of clients that include: Swatch, Lego, Krug, Superga, Benetton, Aldo, United Airlines, One & Only Resorts, the Savoy Hotel and the Dorchester in London.

In 2013, Daniel designed and art directed the World Chess Candidates Tournament, won by current World Champion Magnus Carlsen. He subsequently designed the World Chess organisation’s – FIDE – official chess set which has been used for the last two matches, in Mumbai and Sochi, between Carlsen and Anand.

Daniel has designed and manufactured products, including a collection for Memphis in Milan, the iconic Bag Radio and other pioneering design objects. Some of this work is in the permanent collections of the Museum of Modern Art in New York and the Victoria & Albert Museum in London, amongst others. In 2014, the Design Museum celebrated Daniel’s career to date with the exhibition Time Machines: Daniel Weil and the Art of Design.

Editions LS

Kornmarkt 17

97421 Schweinfurt

Germany

+49 (0)9721 29836-0

info@editions-ls.com

  • Facebook

Menu

Support

Contact Us

© 2019 by Editions LS

0